Languages and Humanities


An overview of Faculty of Language and Literature

Kahkashan-e-Sharqs Faculty of Language and Literature began to operate in 1392 (2013) which has been comprised of three departments ever since:

  • ·         Department of Dari Literature
  • ·         Department of English Literature
  • ·         Department of Journalism

All the aforementioned majors are regarded as vitally important. In the first two departments (Dari and English) in addition to those newly-registered in first semester, students who studied four semesters in public and private Teacher Training Programs shall be admitted - based on special criteria.  




Keep Update With Mazaya

HTML 5Mazaya is an all purpose Joomla theme designed for online magazine, technology blog, news and editorial ventures. The theme is fully responsive, and supports proportional layout scaling. Key features include language localization, optimization for SEO and Micro-Formats, custom templates and much more.